Sunday and Monday workouts

Sunday
Easy workout for the day. Just enough to keep the blood flowing and done at a low intensity.

  • Grippers work with the grippers- used the IronMind grippers for singles with a five second over crush. I used the filed down #1 gripper only for the left hand, and did a ladder up using the #1, #2, filed down #2, and the Heavy grips grippers 250, and 300.
  • Pinch block holds- 15 lb, 20 second holds using the 3.25″ pinch block.
  • 5 rounds of – 5 pull ups, 10 push ups, 15 sit ups.

Monday
Was going for an abbreviated squat workout today.

  • Warm up- 2 sets of 20 step ups; 2 sets of 15 reps Burpee Pull ups; 2 sets of 10 reps of step ups.
  • Barbell Bench Press- 2 sets of 10. Used 165, then 195.
  • Barbell curls- 1 set of 10 using 95lbs.
  • Barbell rows- 2 sets of 15 with 140.
  • Squats- continued my squat warm up un til I felt a pull in my groin on my left leg. I did not do the 20 reps for the day, but it is no biggie. My plan for today was to warm up, and decide on the attempt based off my recovery from Saturday. My next full squat workout is Friday, and i should be more than ready. This is not a surprise to me. My calorie intake for the last several weeks has been extremely sporadic and not where it needs to be. All the eating I did this weekend has not made up the difference, and I will have to be careful until I get my nutrition back on track. Let’s put it this way, I have lost 15 pounds since Christmas due to odd hours, missed meals, and stress at work. 15lbs I didn’t want to lose.
  • Bend and shrug- 1 set of 15 reps. These were not painful, and actually helped stretch out the hamstrings.
  • Pull overs- 1 set of 20 with 45lb dumbell.
  • Calf raises (seated)- 3 sets of 20 with 105lbs.
  • Farmers carry- 200′ using 50 lb dumbells.

Pr etty good work, and a great change of pace. I am glad today was slotted as an abbreviated workout. Fridays full squat day should find me well recovered and ready to make the next 20 reps.

Till next time, take care and good lifting

Tim

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

