Good workout this morning.

This morning I hit a workout I have been doing weekly for the last several weeks. This workout is one of the few things I have been consistent with.

  1. 5 rounds of 5 power snatches with 95lb barbell, then 5 overhead squats before putting the bar down.
  2. Power clean and jerk for singles, starting at 95lb, adding 10 lbs each set until form breaks or I can’t get it overhead. (175-185lbs has been the limit for the clean portion. Jerk has not been the issue.)
  3. Finishing with dead lift singles. Starting with 185, and adding weight each set until form breaks. Last time this happened at 364. This morning I finished with a solid 395.

The warm up is 5 sets of :

  1. 5 pull ups
  2. 10 push ups
  3. 15 sit ups

Today’s finisher consisted of 5 hand stand push ups, followed by 5 chin ups for 3 rounds.

It is a nice solid workout that hits all the right spots.

Till next time, take care and good lifting,

Tim

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I still have to do conversion all the time from pounds to kilograms, but I’m getting faster at the maths…good lifts! 🙂

    Reply
    • Don’t worry I still have to do the same thing.
      It would be nice if my numbers were actually kilograms though. 95kg snatch for reps is a heck of a lot more impressive than 95lbs for reps.

      Reply
  2. 95 kgs snatch for reps? Yeah, I’d think so!

    It’s stupid, but I hear all these big numbers coming from the US and I have to keep reminding myself “It’s only pounds, only *pounds*”. Then I do the calc and feel a whole lot better! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

